Abersoch Trophy

A tall silver cup with a handle and a lid

The Abersoch Trophy is awarded to the winners of the seventh race at the National Championships.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2018 Freya Brown & Poppy Luxton No race 7, awarded to the best U13 boat
2017 Simon & Tyson Barwood (AUS) With Martin Egan
2016 Archie Grant & Maddie Hantrais  
2015 Eleanor Keers & Izzy Pugh  
2014   Not awarded to David & Ed Coady for some reason
2013   Not awarded to Rachael Grayson for some reason
2012   Returned, but not awarded (no race 7)