1963 Trophy

A small silver cup with two handles and black plastic base

The 1963 Trophy is awarded to the Leading Helm over 49 years of age at the National Championships.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2021 Martin Egan & Janie Holloway  
2019 Martin Egan & Lottie Tregaskes  
2018   Would have been Angus Hemmings, but he had to leave before the Prizegiving.
2017 Simon Barwood (AUS) Held by Martin Egan
2016 Tim Rush  
2015 Nigel Thomas  
2014   Not awarded, Bruce Grant returned the trophy to Matt Grayson after 2014 Nationals
2012 Bruce Grant  
2011 Miles Odell  
2010 Martin Egan  
2006 Chris Winchatt  
2003 Alan Bennett  
2002 Alan Bennett  
2001   Not awarded, with Jan Grieg-Gran according to the event report.
2000 Howard Tear  
1999 Alan Bennett  
1998 Howard Tear  
1997 Chas Swift  
1996 Roy Platford  
1995 R.J. O'Shea  
1994 Roy Platford  
1993 V. Wade-Brown  
1992 J. Hugo  
1991 T. Sheppard  
1990 Harry Prangnell  

Latest forum posts

  • No posts to display.

Forthcoming Events

05 Jun 2022
Waveney and Oulton Broad Yacht Club
Open meeting
12 Jun 2022
Restronguet Sailing Club
Western Area Championship
25 Jun 2022
Hunts Sailing Club
Training or cruising
26 Jun 2022
Hunts Sailing Club
Open Meeting