East Anglian Travellers Trophy News - Winter 1988

Results for 1988:-
1st Senior Barnaby Smith & Richard Hutchins (M67559) 5.5 points
2nd Senior Matthew Hood and Louise Meen (M66766) 5.5 points
3rd Senior Mick Wright and Julie Davies (M63392) 9.5 points
4th Junior Martin Frary and Sam Woodcock 12 points

The Meetings in 1989 are:
29th, 30th April Norfolk Broads Y.C.
6th, 7th May Maylandsea Bay Y.C.
4th June Deben Y.C.
25th June Dabchicks Y.C.
16th July Ely Y.C.
10th September Hickling Broad Y.C.
1st October Ardleigh Y.C.
T.B.A. Brightlingsea Y.C.

Abbreviated rules for 1989

  1. The competition is open to East Anglian sailing clubs who run no-age-limit open meetings for the Mirror Dinghy. Any MCA member in the country can compete.
  2. All entrants must be members of the Mirror Class Association and will be required to produce Membership Card, Measurement Certificate with current buoyancy endorsement, and to have the recommended amount of insurance cover.
  3. Trophies will be awarded to the first three helms and crews overall (ie. no age limit) and to the highest placed helm and crew under 15 years of age on 1st January.
  4. x Results out of NINE meetings will count. No competitor or boat can win more than one trophy with the exception that the leading junior helm and crew can each win one overall trophy also. In the event of a tie discards will be taken into account. In the event of a further tie the number of first places, second places etc. will decide the winner.

The Secretary for 1989 is:
Norman King,
106 Beccies Road,
Oulton Broad,
Suffolk NR33
Tel 0502 568988

Any East Anglian Club wishing to join the EATT please contact me.

Editors Note: This article is from Reflections No. 79 Winter 1988, page 15. It has been captured by OCR, so typos & errors are possible.