GNAV

  • andrewb
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
13 Feb 2007 06:38 #19696 by andrewb
GNAV was created by andrewb
There has been much discussion about the gnav on the message boards. I cannot see where in the rules it is illegal to use one on the boat at the present time. The only stipulation is that the kicker attachment point on the boom be a minimum distance from the front of the boom. This doesn't prohibit the use of a gnav, though it would be better for the sail shape if it could be further forward.

Can anyone clarify where in the rules it prohibits the use of a gnav?

Andrew.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.250 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum

Latest forum posts

More Topics »