MCA website logo 2017 4

A silver cup with two handles on a rectangular black plastic base

The Dyno-Rod Cup is thought to have been donated at the 1989 Nationals (which Dyno-Rod sponsored), and is awarded to the Leading boat from Devon or Cornwall with Helm & Crew under 18 years of age at the National Championships.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2022 Max Phypers & Emma Sellwood  
2021 Milly Tregaskes & Taryn Banks  
2019 Nuala Sellwood & Oscar Phypers  
2018 Nuala Sellwood & Oscar Phypers  
2017 Archie Hawkins & Jack Stevens  
2016 Joe Jackman &  Jack Sergent  
2015 Ollie & Archie Hawkins  
2014   Not returned, so not awarded
2013   Not returned, so not awarded according to the 2013 trophy list.
2012   Not photographed among the trophies at the 2012 Nationals at Itchenor SC
2011 Tom Cosier  & Niamh O'Neill according to the 2011 trophy list.
2010 James Wilkinson & Esme Shepherd  
2002 Darren Roach  

Rob Grieg-Gran & Jonny Telford (top left and bottom right)

Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.