MCA website logo 2017 4

A wooden shield with small engraved shields mounted on it

The Fleet Shield is awarded to the best team of three boats entered from the same club at the National Championships.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2022 Restronguet SC Pirates  
2021 Brightlingsea Sailing Club  
2019 Restronguet Sailing Club Pirates  
2018 Derwent Reservoir SC  
2017 Itchenor Sailing Club  
2016 Itchenor Sailing Club  
2015 Itchenor Sailing Club  
2014 Itchenor Sailing Club  
2013 Restronguet Sailing Club Not returned, so not awarded
2002 Hollingworth Lake Sailing Club  
2001   Not returned, so not awarded. With Brightlingsea SC according to the event report.
1988 Sidmouth Sailing Club  
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.