MCA website logo 2017 4

A brass anchor on an hexagonal base

The Anchor Trophy is awarded to the Leading helm & crew under 17, other than the overall winner or U19 Trophy winners, at the National Inland Championship. I understand (Reflections 51, page 6) it was donated by John & Dave Derby in 1981.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2023 Lucy & Rosie Searle No Junior or Youth boats, so Race officers award for the happiest boat to complete all races.
2019 Josh Hunter  
2017   Returned at the UK Nationals, photographed
2003 Anna MacKenzie & Nicola Brook  
2002 Jonathan McGovern & Nicola Brook Prior to MCA Trophy Sharing policy ?
2001 Stuart Bithell  
2000 Rob Grieg-Gran and Jonny Telford Not clear from photo it was actually awarded
1988 Adrian & Chris Lynham  
1981 Mark Sherwin & D Smith First Junior (Reflections 51, page 5)
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.