MCA website logo 2017 4

Proop's Pot is awarded to the first Lady helm at the National Championships, it was first awarded at the 1964 National Championships. Between 2001 and 2021, the trophy was lost, so the Special Award Trophy was used in it's place.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2022 Natasha & Poppy Armstrong Original 1964 trophy found in a cupboard in Brightlingsea Sailing Club & returned.
2021 Melissa Heppell  
2019 Esme Barraclough  
2018 Ellie Clark  
2017 Tara Wilson (AUS) With Martin Egan. Looks like two of the engraved plates with winners prior to 2008 are missing.
2016 Melissa Heppell  
2015 Eleanor Keers  
2014   Jeremy Newman returned it to Ashley Shepherd who took it to Brixham for the Nationals, but it was not awarded (probably because the Youth Challange Trophy was awarded instead)
2013   Not returned, so not awarded
2012   Not returned, so not awarded
2011   Not returned, so not awarded
2010 Millie Newman According to an e-mail from Jeremy Newman
2008 Emma Barry Special Award Trophy was used
2002 Katie MacKenzie  
2001   Not returned, so not awarded (to Rachel Wigmore). With Melissa Heppell according to the event report.
1988 Andrea Peters  
1985 Miss A Peters  
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.