MCA website logo 2017 4

A silver cup with a black plastic base

The Sailing The Mirror Trophy is awarded to the Leading helm over 39 at the National Inland Championships. It was kindly presented by Roy Partridge.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2023 Geoff & Zac Carveth Awarded for Leading Helm over 50 years (trophy spreading)
2019  Luke & Tristan Shaw Returned to Martin Egan at 2022 Nationals
2017   Returned at the Nationals and photographed
2013 Dave & Ed Coady  
2010 Andy Smith  
2009 Matt Grayson  
2008 Andy Smith  
2007 Len Kniveton  
2006 John Clementson  
2005 Hector Cisneros  
2004 Martin Egan  
2003 Tim Gray  
2002 Should have gone to Guy Wilkins With Tim Gray (damaged, needs replacing)
2001 Tim Gray  
2000 Tim Gray Does not appear to have been awarded according to the 2000 event report.
1999 Guy Wilkins  
1998 R & R Gates  
1997 R. Shaw  
1996 Tim Gray  
1995 Alan Bennett  
1994 Alan Bennett  
1993 Roy Platford  
1992 Alan & Jennifer Bennett  
1991 Roy Platford  
1990 Howard Tear  
1989 Roy Platford  
1988 Julian & M Lord  
1987 Stuart Sutcliffe  
1986 Dave Sherwin  
1985 Harry Prangnell  
1984 Dave Sherwin & B Morgan  
1983 Roy Platford & A. McAlea  
1982 Harry & T Prangnell  
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.