MCA website logo 2017 4

A sliver cup with a 'double' base

The Peter Drysdale Trophy is awarded to the winner of race 4 at the National Inland Championships.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2023 Chris & Edward Thompson Grube Awarded for winning race 5 (Trophy spreading)
2020   Broken handle fixed by Steve Bland. Cup and base now with Martin Egan
2019   The base was returned to the Worlds in Sydney, Australia, now with Martin Egan.
2017   Returned to the UK Nationals, one handle is damaged. The base appears to be missing.
2003 Tim Gray  
2002 Guy Wilkins  
2001 Jonathan McGovern  
2000 Tim & Peter Gray It's the trophy being held by Peter Gray in the photo in the 2000 event report.
1988 Colin & Elaine Goodman  
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.