MCA website logo 2017 4

A wooden shield with smaller silver shields mounted on it

The MCA Shield is a recent trophy first presented at the 2005 National Championships to Alan Bennett for 1st Helm over 50, presumably because the 1963 Trophy was missing. It appears to have been originally purchased to be awarded to the winners of race 9 at the National Championship.

In 2019 it was awarded to the youngest combined crew & helm ages to complete all the races.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2022 Torrunn Brown & Murray Oakes  
2021 George Lenney & Florence Luxton  
2019 Nicholas Cox & Tristan Sellwood  
2015 Rachel Grayson & Douglas Simpson Awarded for first U18 boat at the National Youth & Junior Championship
2005 Alan Bennett awarded for 1st Helm over 50 at Nationals
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.