MCA website logo 2017 4

The 21 competitors, including 11 from the home club, were treated to bright sunshine, shifty winds and good courses.

Race 1 saw three helms, Jeremy Reed (Draycote), Cole Briscoe (Shustoke) and Dave Warren (Burton) pull well clear of the others, finally finishing in that order.

In race 2 - Dave Warren held off Cole Briscoe and Richard Warren in a close fmish.

Race 3 saw the Warren family secure the first two places, with careful tactical racing putting them 1st and 2nd overall.

1st Dave Warren (Burton S.C.)
2nd Richard Warren (Burton S.C.)
3rd Jeremy Reed (Draycote Water S.C.)
4th Cole Briscoe (Shustoke S.C.)
5th Richard(?) Bennett (Staunton Harold S.C.)

Editors Note: This article is from Reflections No. 79 Winter 1988, page 8. It has been captured by OCR, so typos & errors are possible.

Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.