MCA website logo 2017 4

Five teams entered from four clubs, all helms and crews being under 18 on the day of the race.

Races were sailed under the burgee of the Mayflower Sailing Club, in fine, sunny conditions, winds being southerly, Force 3-4.

Some close, exciting racing was seen, and the result was in doubt right up to the last race.


  • 1st Torpoint Mosquito Sailing Club,
  • 2nd Plym Yacht Club,
  • 3rd Royal Plymouth Corinthian Yacht Club A,
  • 4th Mayflower Sailing Club,
  • 5th Royal Plymouth Corinthian Yacht Club B.

The O.D. was Mr. Walter Hobson, celebrated ex-Mirror helm.

Editors Note: This article is from Reflections No. 26 October 1976, page 17. It has been captured by OCR, so typos & errors are possible.

Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.