MCA website logo 2017 4

This is a comprehensive list of the trophy winners from the 2012 Nationals. Thanks to Louise McParland for the list.

Trophy Awarded for Winner

Daily Mirror Trophy

1st Overall helm

Ian Walker

Crew's Trophy

1st Overall Crew

Zoe Walker

Pioneer Trophy

2nd Overall Helm & Crew

Milly & Nick Pugh

America Cup

3rd Overall Helm & Crew

Izzy Davies & Millie Moss

Marlow Plate

Winners Race 1

Max Odell & Finlay Boon

International Paints Trophy

Winners Race 2

Ian & Zoe Walker

Jeckells Trophy

Winners Race 3

Nigel Thomas & Billy Vennis-Ozanne

Peter Wilson Trophy

Winners Race 4

Milly & Nick Pugh

City Of Plymouth Trophy

Winners Race 5

Ian & Zoe Walker

National WestminsterTrophy

Winners Race 6

Milly & Nick Pugh

Abersoch Trophy

Winners Race 7

Not awarded

40th Anniversary Trophy

Winners Race 8

Not awarded

Mirror Challenge Trophy

1st Lady Helm

Milly Pugh

Arthur Viner Trophy

Nationals leading H & C U19

Eddie Grayson & Gemma Keers

H. Yule-Smith Plate

Nationals leading H & C U15

Milly & Nick Pugh

Team Shield

Best fleet of 3 boats entered from same club

ISC – Hot Chili, Bees Knees, Thunder and Lightning

Victor Shaw Trophy

Leading helm over 39

Ian Walker

1963 Trophy

Leading helm over 49

Bruce Grant

Silver Jubilee Trophy

25th Boat Overall

Izzy McParland & Harry Marsden

Super Crew Trophy

Youngest crew to complete all races

Helena Watkins

Bass Charrington Trophy

1st Single hander

Rob Dean

Pthootle Trophy

1st Wooden Boat

Bruce & William Grant

Gold Fleet 4th


Bruce & William Grant

Gold Fleet 5th


Nigel Thomas & Billy Vennis-Ozanne

Jan Grieg Gran Plate

Winners Silver Fleet

Max Odell & Finlay Boon

Silver Fleet 2nd


Clare Peterson & Laura Partridge

Silver Fleet 3rd


Jo Kalderon & Immy Pudney

Silver Fleet 4th


Emily Heath & Archie Grant

Jan Grieg Gran Plate

Winners Bronze Fleet

Charlie Marsh & Henry Heath

Bronze Fleet 2nd


Flora Windebank & Thomas Gogarty

Bronze Fleet 3rd


Eleanor Keers & Izzy Pugh

Topaz Trophy

Leading parent and offspring

Ian & Zoe Walker

Navigators & General Trophy

1st Combined Nationals & Europeans

Milly & Nick Pugh


Last boat to complete every race on day 2

Charlie & Will Knottenbelt

Arthur Birt Trophy

1st local Boat

Ian & Zoe Walker

Shavian Trophy

Last on points to complete every race

Charlie Marsh & Henry Heath


Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.