MCA website logo 2017 4

The Mirror UK National Championships were first contested in 1963.

Here is a list of Trophies presented at the Nationals

Daily Mirror Trophy 1st  Overall Helm
HL Twentyman Challange Cup (originally the Crews Trophy was awarded, but this has been missing since 2008 (?)) 1st  Overall Crew
Pioneer Cup 2nd Overall Helm
America Cup 3rd Overall Helm & Crew
International Paints Trophy Winners Practice Race
Marlow Rope Trophy Winners Race 1
Cassandra's Cauldron (The Turbo Service International Plate was occasionally presented when this went missing) Winners Race 2
Jeckells Mirror Trophy Winners Race 3
Peter Wilson Trophy Winners Race 4
City of Plymouth Trophy Winners Race 5
National Westminster Winners Race 6
Abersoch Trophy Winners Race 7
40th Anniversary Trophy Winners Race 8
Mylor Yacht Harbour Trophy Winners Race 9
Roger Graffy Trophy Winners Race 10
Proops Pot 1st Lady Helm
Arthur Vine Trophy Leading Helm & Crew U19 other than overall winners
Harry Yule Smith Plate Leading Helm & Crew U15 other than overall  winners
Mike Devonshire Trophy 2nd place Helm & Crew U15 other than 2nd overall
Hathi Plate Leading Helm & Crew U13 other than overall winners
Fleet Shield Best Team of three boats entered from same Club
Lucas Trophy (which appears to be lost, the Victor Shaw Trophy has been used instead recently) Leading helm over 39
1963 Trophy Leading helm over 49
Jan Grieg-Gran Plate for Silver fleet Winners Silver Fleet
Jan Grieg-Gran Plate for Bronze fleet Winners Bronze Fleet
Arthur Birt Trophy 1st Local U19 Helm
Aberdeen Trophy Highest Placed Scottish Boat
Gulf Cup Highest Placed Welsh boat
Shavian Mug Last on points who completed every race
Topaz Trophy Leading parent & offspring
Silver Jubilee Trophy 25th Boat Overall
Dyno-Rod Cup Best Devon or Cornwall Boat Helm & Crew U18
Turbo Service International Plate Youngest Helm to complete all races.
Super Crew Cup Youngest Crew to complete all races.
MCA Shield Youngest combined Helm & Crew ages to complete all races.
Ptwootle Trophy 1st Wooden Boat
Bass Charrington Trophy 1st Singlehander (was previously for the winner of the Single Handed Race)
Western Trust & Savings Trophy 1st Crews Race
Navigators & General Trophy 1st Combined Nationals & Europeans, or 1st Combined Nationals & Worlds
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.